Server address: 95.85.52.235 Server time: 2014-07-28 17:24:00
Coming up at the Barge...   gig list print mailing list
Fri 1st Aug Gaffer & Horse
Sun 3rd Aug Quiz Night
Wed 6th Aug Bards @ The Barge Open Mic
Sat 9th Aug Wildfowl + Furry Love Lickers + Shaun & The Shakes + TBC
Sun 10th Aug Quiz Night
Sat 16th Aug RNLI Day - Live music all day in support of the Lifeboats
Sun 17th Aug Quiz Night
Sat 23rd Aug Family Fun Day - In support of Macmillan Cancer Trust
Sun 24th Aug Quiz Night
Fri 29th Aug GriffAmy
...Entry is always free!
Latest Barge news...   news-icon
barge exterior

Welcome to the Barge...

Medway's premier venue for live folk, acoustic, blues, roots and jazz music. Enjoy real music, real ale and real friendship in a traditional and cosy candlelight atmosphere.

"There are no strangers here, only friends who've not yet met"...

...so says the sign behind the bar, and it's an idea we really do believe. You can always be sure of a friendly welcome, whether you're a regular visitor or a first-time Bargee.

barge interior Tucked away in a quiet Gillingham backstreet, the Barge offers something a little bit different from your avarage pub. With regular live music, a weekly quiz and a monthly open-mic night, there's usually something going on. And even if there's no scheduled event happening you'll often find people picking up some of the many musical instruments scattered around the pub and just having a jam.

Why not join our mailing list and be kept up to date with what's going on at the Barge.