Coming up at the Barge...   gig list print mailing list
Fri 25th Apr St Georges Day Disco with DJay & Wingnut
Sat 26th Apr Rastko + The Dredgermen
Sun 27th Apr Quiz Night
Sun 4th May Quiz Night
Wed 7th May Bards @ The Barge Open Mic
Fri 9th May Adam Marsland (USA) + Ben Jones
Sat 10th May Mr Bridger + Andy Collier
Sun 11th May Quiz Night
Fri 16th May The Parade + TBC
Sat 17th May Rokoko + TBC
...Entry is always free!
barge exterior

Welcome to the Barge...

Medway's premier venue for live folk, acoustic, blues, roots and jazz music. Enjoy real music, real ale and real friendship in a traditional and cosy candlelight atmosphere.

"There are no strangers here, only friends who've not yet met"...

...so says the sign behind the bar, and it's an idea we really do believe. You can always be sure of a friendly welcome, whether you're a regular visitor or a first-time Bargee.

barge interior Tucked away in a quiet Gillingham backstreet, the Barge offers something a little bit different from your avarage pub. With regular live music, a weekly quiz and a monthly open-mic night, there's usually something going on. And even if there's no scheduled event happening you'll often find people picking up some of the many musical instruments scattered around the pub and just having a jam.

Why not join our mailing list and be kept up to date with what's going on at the Barge.