Coming up at the Barge...   gig list print mailing list
Sat 13th Feb Funke & The Two Tone Baby
Sun 14th Feb Quiz Night
Sat 20th Feb Andy White + band
Sun 21st Feb Quiz Night
Fri 26th Feb Kris Dollimore
Sat 27th Feb The Screaming Woods + David James Rumsey Band
Sun 28th Feb Quiz Night
Wed 2nd Mar Bards @ The Barge Open Mic
Fri 4th Mar The Gaffers
Sat 5th Mar Lorin Jane Forster Band + Flawless Carbon
...Entry is always free!

Latest Barge news...   news-icon
  
barge exterior

Welcome to the Barge...

Medway's premier venue for live folk, acoustic, blues, roots and jazz music. Enjoy real music, real ale and real friendship in a traditional and cosy candlelight atmosphere.

"There are no strangers here, only friends who've not yet met"...

...so says the sign behind the bar, and it's an idea we really do believe. You can always be sure of a friendly welcome, whether you're a regular visitor or a first-time Bargee.

barge interior Tucked away in a quiet Gillingham backstreet, the Barge offers something a little bit different from your avarage pub. With regular live music, a weekly quiz and a monthly open-mic night, there's usually something going on. And even if there's no scheduled event happening you'll often find people picking up some of the many musical instruments scattered around the pub and just having a jam.

Why not join our mailing list and be kept up to date with what's going on at the Barge.