The Barge, Gillingham - Home page
Server address: 95.85.52.235 Server time: 2014-09-17 22:34:11
Coming up at the Barge...   gig list print mailing list
Fri 19th Sep Unknown Report + Liam Lynott + Luna Lacuna + View From The Skyline
Sat 20th Sep Live From The Living Room Presents + TBC
Sun 21st Sep World Peace Day - Live Music & Verse from 1.30 to 7pm. Arcelia, David James Rumsey + more! Quiz Night as normal from 8.30pm
Fri 26th Sep Green Sweets
Sat 27th Sep Fate The Juggler
Sun 28th Sep Quiz Night
Wed 1st Oct Bards @ The Barge Open Mic
Sat 4th Oct Wildfowl & Guests
Sun 5th Oct Quiz Night
Sat 11th Oct Atlantic Currants
...Entry is always free!

Latest Barge news...   news-icon
  
barge exterior

Welcome to the Barge...

Medway's premier venue for live folk, acoustic, blues, roots and jazz music. Enjoy real music, real ale and real friendship in a traditional and cosy candlelight atmosphere.

"There are no strangers here, only friends who've not yet met"...

...so says the sign behind the bar, and it's an idea we really do believe. You can always be sure of a friendly welcome, whether you're a regular visitor or a first-time Bargee.

barge interior Tucked away in a quiet Gillingham backstreet, the Barge offers something a little bit different from your avarage pub. With regular live music, a weekly quiz and a monthly open-mic night, there's usually something going on. And even if there's no scheduled event happening you'll often find people picking up some of the many musical instruments scattered around the pub and just having a jam.

Why not join our mailing list and be kept up to date with what's going on at the Barge.